Athletics

STATE CHAMPS!

Congrats to the 2016 girls tennis team and boys soccer team, both of whom captured MSHSAA State Titles this fall season. The tennis team travelled to Springfield in late October to compete in the Class 1 State Tournament. A link to the Post-Dispatch story can be found right HERE.  The soccer team played in the Final Four at the Soccer Park in early November and defeated Lutheran South in the semis and Monnet in the finals to capture the third state title in the the program's history.  This was also the first Class 2 state title for the Bombers.  

JBS Athletics on Social Media

For the latest-breaking news and most up to date reports on scores, venue changes, cancellations and any other news pertaining to every team at JBS, please follow @JBSAthletics on Twitter and the JBS Athletics page on Facebook. Links can be found on the left side of this page. 

New Google Calendar for Team Schedules

In an effort to bring you more accurate and timely information regarding team schedules, game times, changes and more - we are excited to announce the use of Google Calendars for every sport and level.  This is a developing transition but you can test the waters by clicking here and scrolling to the bottom of the page to your desired team / level. 

Latest Scores

Thurs, Dec 8

V Ice Hockey vs. Ladue L 7-1

Girls C Basketball vs. Viz L 39-16

Wed, Dec 7

Boys V Basketball vs. Brentwood W 69-66

Boys JV Basketball vs. Brentwood 42-36

Tues, Dec 6

Girls C Basketball vs. Lutheran South L 23-12

Girls V Swimming vs. Cor Jesu W 101-85

Mon, Dec 5

Girls V Basketball vs. Whitifled L 55-37

Ice Hockey vs. Franis Howell North W 8-5

Boys JV-R Basketball vs. CBC W 25-24

Sat, Dec 3

Girls C Basketball vs. SBC L 44-24

Fri, Dec 2

V Ice Hockey vs. MICDS L 4-1

Boys V Basketball vs. Lindbergh L 58-37

Girls C Basketball vs. Clayton W 26-24 OT

Boys JV-R Basketball vs. Chaminade L 

Thurs, Dec 1

Girls V Swimming vs. LSC and Borgia W

Wed, Nov 29

Girls V Basketball vs Metro W 48-38

Girls C Basketball vs. Nerinx L 29-5

Tues, Nov 29

Boys JV Basketball vs. Bayless W 51-41

Girls C Basketball vs. LSC L 22-10

Boys Wrestling vs. Luth South W 24-15

Boys Wrestling vs. Christian W 48-24

Boys Wrestling vs. Lutheran W 54-15

Mon, Nov 28

Boys V Basketball vs. DuBourg W 63-49

Girls V Basketball vs. Ladue L 63-56

Thurs, Nov 17

Ice Hockey vs. Whitfield W 3-1

Sat, Nov 5

Boys V Soccer vs. Monnet W 4-0 STATE CHAMPS

Sat, Nov 4

Boys V Soccer vs. Lutheran South W 3-2

Sat, Oct 29

Boys V Soccer vs. Duchense W 3-0

Boys V Football vs. Miller Career L 22-6

Tues, Oct 25

Boys V Soccer vs. Priory W 1-0 (OT)

Sat, Oct 22

Boys V Football vs. Confluence W 31-14

Fri, Oct 21

Boys JV Soccer vs. MICDS L 2-1

Wed, Oct 19

Girls V Volleyball vs. MICDS W 25-17, 17-25, 26-24

Tues, Oct 18

Boys JV Soccer vs. Priory L 1-0

Mon, Oct 17

Boys V Soccer vs. North Tech W 10-0

Sat, Oct 15

Boys V Football vs. Miller Career L 18-13

Boys JV Soccer vs. Clayton W 2-1

Fri, Oct 14

Boys V Soccer vs. Whitfield W 10-0

Thurs, Oct 13

Girls V Tennis vs. Barstow W 5-2 - STATE CHAMPS!

Girls V Tennis vs. MICDS W 5-0

Girls V Volleyball vs. U City W

Girls JV Volleyball vs. U City W 25-22, 25-18

Girls JV Field Hockey vs. Villa L 1-0

Mon, Oct 10

Girls V Volleyball vs Whitfield W 35-33, 25-18

Girls JV Volleyball vs. Whitfield L 25-11, 25-14

Girls C Volleyball vs. Whitfield L 25-18, 16-25, 12-15

Sat, Oct 8

Girls V Tennis vs Metro W 5-0

Girls V Tennis V Kennett W 5-0

Boys V Football vs. Trinity L 

Fri, Oct 7

Boys V Soccer vs. Parkway Central W 3-2

Boys JV Soccer vs. MICDS W 5-0

Thurs, Oct 6

Girls V Volleyball vs. Ritenour W 25-18, 25-19

Girls JV Volleyball vs. Ritenour L 25-22, 15-25, 25-22

Wed, Oct 5

Boys V Soccer vs. Chaminade L 2-1

Girls V Volleyball W 25-10, 25-14

Girls JV Volleyball vs. Clayton W 25-22, 25-13

Girls C Volleyball vs. Clayton W 25-21, 22-25, 16-14

Girls JV Field Hockey vs. Luth South W 8-0

Tues, Oct 4

Boys V Soccer vs. St. Mary's W 3-1

Sat, Oct 1

Boys V Soccer vs. Pem Hill W 1-0

Boys V Football vs. Luth South L 43-36

Girsl C FH vs. Edwardsville L 1-0

Girls V Volleyball vs. Timberland W 25-23, 17-25, 25-14

Girls V Volleyball vs. Rockwood Summit W 15-16, 25-18

Girls V Volleyball vs. FZS W 25-18, 25-16

Fri, Sept 30

Girls JV FH vs. WCA W 3-2

Thurs, Sept 29

Boys V Soccer vs. WCA W 2-0

Boys V Swimming vs. Chaminade L 97-82

Wed, Sept 28

Girls V Tennis vs. Luth South W 5-0 - District Champs

Girls V Volleyball vs. Notre Dame W 25-22, 25-19

Girls JV Volleyball vs. Notre Dame L 25-14, 25-9

Girls JV Field Hockey vs. Rosati Cain W 5-0

Tues, Sept 27

Boys V Soccer vs. Priory W 2-1 (OT)

Girls V Volleyball vs. Luth North W 25-8, 25-8

Girls JV Volleyball vs. Luth North L 23-25, 13-25

Girls C Volleyball vs. Luth North L 20-25, 13-25

Mon, Sept 26

Girls District Golf - 2nd Place Finish

Sat, Sept 24

Girls V Volleyball vs. MICDS W

Boys JV Soccer vs. MICDS W 2-0

Boys V Soccer vs. MICDS L 2-1

Boys V Football vs. MICDS L 26-24

Girls V Tennis vs. MICDS W 7-2

Girls V Field Hockey vs. MICDS L 2-0

Girls JV Field Hockey vs. MICDS L 4-0

Girls JV Volleyball vs. MICDS L 25-17, 28-26, 11-15

Fri, Sept 23

Boys C Soccer vs. MICDS L 2-1

Girls V Volleyball vs. MICDS L 17-25, 19-25

Thurs, Sept 22

Girls V Tennis vs. Luth South W 9-0

Boys JV Soccer vs. Vianney T 2-2

Girls C Field Hockey vs. Nerinx L 1-0

Wed, Sept 21

Girls V Volleyball vs. Kennedy W 25-18, 25-18

Girls JV Volleyball vs. Kennedy L 25-12, 25-12

Girls C Volleyball vs. Logos W 25-19, 12-25, 15-9

Tues, Sept 20

Boys V Soccer vs. Prin W 7-2

Boys JV Soccer vs. Prin W 5-0

Girls V Volleyball vs. St. Charles W 25-16, 25-16

Girls C Volleyball vs. St. Charles W 25-14, 17-25, 15-6

Girls C Field Hockey vs. St. Joe's L 3-0

Girls JV Field Hockey vs. Ursaline W 4-0

Mon, Sept 19

Girls V Tennis vs. Clayton W 9-0

Sat, Sept 17

Boys V Football vs. Luth North L 44-14

Boys V Soccer vs. DeSmet L 4-1

Boys JV Soccer vs. DeSmet L 1-0

Girls V Field Hockey vs. Pem Hill W 2-1

Girls V Tennis vs. Prin W 8-1

Girls JV Tennis vs. Prin W 10-0

Fri, Sept 16

Girls C Field Hockey vs. Pem Hill L 1-0

Thurs, Sept 15

Girls V Volleyball vs. WCA L 25-18, 25-18 

Girls V Volleyball vs. WCA L 25-10, 25-10

Wed, Sept 14

Girls V Tennis vs. St. Joe's L 5-4

Boys C Soccer vs. Logos L 2-1

Girls V Golf vs. IWA W 174-207

Tues, Sept 13

Boys V Soccer vs. Luth South W 5-2

Boys JV Soccer vs. Luth South W 5-1

Boys Swimming vs. Timberland W 106-66

Girls V Volleyball vs. Prin W 25-13, 25-13

Girls V Volleyball vs. Prin L 28-26, 17-25, 12-15

Boys C Soccer vs. Luth North W 2-1

Mon, Sept 12

Girls V Tennis vs. Parkway Central W 6-3

Boys JV Football vs. WCA L 27-0

Boys C Soccer vs. St. Mary's L 4-0

Sat, Sept 10

Boys V Soccer vs. Borgia W 4-0

Girls C Field Hockey vs. Villa W 1-0

Boys V Football vs. WCA W 28-12

Girls V Tennis vs. Ladue W 9-0

Girls JV Tennis vs. Ladue W 9-1

Girls V Golf vs. Angel Classic - Won Tourney

Fri, Sept 9

Boys V Soccer vs. SBC W 3-0

Boys V Swimming vs. CBC L 115-55

Girls JV Field Hockey vs. Eureka W 4-0

Thurs, Sept 8

Boys JV Soccer vs. Windsor W 3-0

Girls V Volleyball vs. Viz W 25-16, 26-24

Girls JV Volleyball vs. Viz L 25-10, 25-12

Wed, Sept 7

Boys Swimming vs. Vianney W 121-54

Girls C Field Hockey vs. WCA T 1-1

Tues, Sept 6

Boys V Soccer vs. LHSN W 8-1

Boys JV Soccer vs. LHSN W 8-0

Girls JV Field Hockey vs. Ladue W 3-0

Girls V Volleyball vs. Villa L 25-12, 25-15

Girls JV Volleyball vs. Villa L 25-6, 25-8

Sat, Sept 3

Boys V Football vs. Priory W 27-0

Fri, Sept 2

Boys V Soccer vs. St. Pius W 6-0

Thurs, Sept 1

Boys V Swimming vs. LSC W 117-63

Boys C Soccer vs. Clayton T 1-1

Wed, Aug 31

Girls V Volleyball vs. MRH W 25-13, 25-13

Girls JV Volleyball vs. MRH L 25-8, 26-24, 15-11

Girls C Volleyball vs. MRH L 25-24, 25-19

Tues, Aug 30

Boys Swimming vs. FHC L 100-80

Girls V Volleyball vs. LHSS L 25-16, 25-12

Girls JV Volleyball vs. LHSS L 25-6, 25-5

Girls C Volleyball vs. LHSS L 25-10, 25-13

Mon, Aug 29

JV Football vs. CBC W 34-26

Girls V Field Hockey vs. Nerinx L

Girls JV Field Hockey vs. Nerinx L 5-1

Boys C1 Soccer vs. Hancock W 1-0

Girls C Field Hockey vs. Edwardsville T 0-0

Sat, Aug 27

Boys V Soccer vs. LHSS W 3-1

Boys V Football vs. Lake Forrest, IL W 44-14

Girls C Field Hockey vs. Cor Jesu W 1-0

Girls V Tennis vs. Notre Dame W 9-0

Girls V Tennis vs Kennett W 9-0

Fri, Aug 26

Girls V Field Hockey vs. Lafayette L 3-0

Girls JV FH vs. Lafayette W 1-0

Thurs, Aug 25

Girls V Tennis vs. Villa W 9-0

Boys JV Soccer vs. Chaminade L 2-1

Wed, Aug 24

Girls V Volleyball vs. Ladue W 25-18, 28-26

Girls JV Volleyball vs. Ladue W 25-15, 22-25, 25-13

Tues, Aug 23

Girls V Tennis vs. WCA W 9-0

Boys V Soccer vs. Whitfield W 8-0

Girsl V Volleyball vs. HWC W 25-13, 25-10

Girsl JV Volleyball vs. HZC L 25-20, 25-14

Sat, Aug 20

Girls V Tennis vs. Rock Bridge W 5-4

Boys V Soccer vs. WCA L 1-0

Fri, Aug 19

Boys V Football vs. St. Dominic L 27-26