Unique Boutique

2016_UB_comp_logo resized3.jpg   Unique Boutique features quality, one-of-a-kind gifts, fine art and handcrafted items offered by more than four dozen locally and nationally known artisans. Unique Boutique will take place the weekend before Thanksgiving, Saturday and Sunday, November 19 and 20, 2016, from 10 am to 4 pm at John Burroughs School, 755 South Price Road in Ladue. The public is welcome; admission is $5 at the door.    

EVENT CHAIRS                               EXHIBITOR CHAIRS

                          Friederike Wykes & Cheri Smith                 Lorena von Kaenel & Beth Herbster                    

Click HERE for the list of 2016 exhibitors


Participating in Unique Boutique is a great way to meet other JBS parents, have fun and help the Parents Council raise money for the benefit of students, faculty and staff. Volunteers bake, create beautiful handcrafted items and help out before and during the sale by setting up, decorating the school, assembling sandwiches for the Café and working at one of our JBS-sponsored booths. Click HERE to sign-up to volunteer.

Committee Meetings
All meetings are held from 8:30 to 10:00 am in Haertter Hall, Conference Room 2
Wednesday, September 14, 2016
Tuesday, October 18, 2016
Wednesday, November 9, 2016

JBS Signatures
Crafting Sessions
All sessions in Conf 2, except Nov 2

Thur, Sept 22, 8:30-11 am
Fri, Oct 7, 8:30-11 am
Thur, Oct 20, 1-3 pm
Wed, Nov 2, 6-8 pm, Stroup home

Incredible Edibles
Baking Sessions
Pies Galore
Thur, Nov 3, 9 am, Shands home

Spiced Nuts & Trail Mix
Mon, Nov 4, 8:30 am, Galt home

Crazy for Cookies
Tues, Nov 15, 9 am, Kouvelis home

Incredible Edibles
Wrapping Sessions
All sessions in Conf Rm 2

Wed, Nov 16, 9 am-3 pm
Thur, Nov 17, 9 am - 3 pm
Fri, Nov 18, 9 am - 3 pm


Our vendor list for this year's event has been finalized. The application process for Unique Boutique 2017 will begin next March. Please check back for updates!