Upcoming Meetings & Events

All Burroughs parents are members of the JBS Parents Council. Parents Council functions include fund-raising, service to school, support and education for parents, and much more.

Volunteering your time to any of the Parents Council committees is a wonderful way to meet other parents. Remember, it's never too late to sign up. All are always welcome!

The chairs of the committees are listed online. Contact information can be found in the JBS Buzz Book. 

Looking Forward --- 2017-2018 School Year

DATE TIME EVENT LOCATION

August 2017

Wed, Aug 9 2:30-4 pm 9th Grade Book Sale / Parent Coffee Commons, Conf Rm 2
Fri, Aug 11 9-10:30 am 8th Grade Book Sale / Parent Coffee Commons, Conf Rm 1 & 2
Fri, Aug 11 1-2:30 pm 7th Grade Book Sale / Parent Coffee Commons, Conf Rm 1 & 2

September 2017

Tues, Sept 5 7 pm 7th / 8th Grade Mini-School Night TBD
Wed, Sept 6 8:30-9:30 am Parent Council Meeting Commons, Conf Rm 2
Sat, Sept 9 TBD 12th Grade Parent Dinner TBD
Tues, Sept 12 8:30-10:30 am Annual Dinner & Auction Committee Mtg Commons, Conf Rm 2
Wed. Sept 13 8:30-10 am Unique Boutique (UB) Committee Meeting Commons, Conf Rm 2
Wed, Sept 13 7 pm 9th / 10th Grade Mini-School Night TBD
Sat, Sept 16 TBD 10th Grade Parent Dinner TBD
Mon, Sept 18 7 pm 11th / 12th Grade Mini-School Night TBD
Tues, Sept 19 8:30 am Open House - Parent Visiting Day TBD
Wed, Sept 20 8:30-9:30 am Family Network Committee Meeting Commons, Conf Rm 2
Wed, Sept 27 9-11 am UB Signature Crafting Session Commons, Conf Rm 2

October 2017

Fri, Oct 6 TBD 8th Grade Parent Dinner TBD
Sat, Oct 7 8:30-11 pm BLUE & GOLD DANCE TBD
Tues, Oct 10 9-11 am UB Signature Crafting Session Commons, Conf Rm 2
Tues, Oct 17 8:30-10:30 am Annual Dinner & Auction Committee Mtg Commons, Conf Rm 2
Wed, Oct 18 8:30-10 am Unique Boutique (UB) Committee Meeting Commons, Conf Rm 2
Thur, Oct 26 1-3 pm UB Signature Crafting Session Commons, Conf Rm 2
Fri, Oct 27 TBD 11th Grade Parent Dinner Kuehner Gallery & Dining Rm

November 2017

Wed, Nov 1 8:30-9:30 am Parent Council Meeting Commons, Conf Rm 2
Sun, Nov 5 TBD 7th Grade Parent Dinner TBD
Wed, Nov 8 8:30-10 am Unique Boutique (UB) Committee Meeting Commons, Conf Rm 2
Thur, Nov 9 11-2 pm UB Signature Crafting Session Stroup's house
Sun, Nov 12 TBD 9th Grade Parent Dinner TBD
Wed, Nov 15 9 am-3 pm UB Edibles Wrapping Session Commons, Conf Rm 2
Thur, Nov 16 9 am-3 pm UB Edibles Wrapping Session Commons, Conf Rm 2
Fri, Nov 17 9 am-3 pm UB Edibles Wrapping Session Commons, Conf Rm 2
Sat, Nov 18 10 am-4 pm 2017 UNIQUE BOUTIQUE Brauer Building
Sun, Nov 19 10 am-4 pm 2017 UNIQUE BOUTIQUE Brauer Building
Wed, Nov 29 8:30-9:30 am Family Network Committee Meeting Commons, Conf Rm 2

December 2017

Tues, Dec 12 8:30-10:30 am Annual Dinner & Auction Commitee Mtg Commons, Conf Rm 2

January 2018

Sat, Jan 27 TBD 2018 SUMMER OPPORTUNITIES FAIR Whitfield School
Wed, Jan 31 8:30-9:30 am Parent Council Meeting Commons, Conf Rm 2

February 2018

Wed, Feb 7 8:30-10 am Unique Boutique Wrap-Up Meeting Commons, Conf Rm 2
Wed, Feb 14 12:30-2:30 pm Family Network Committee Meeting Commons, Conf Rm 2

March 2018

Tues, Mar 6 7-8:30 pm 8th Grade Conversations that Count TBD
Fri, Mar 9 5:30 pm INTERNATIONAL DINNER TBD
Tues, Mar 13 8:30-10:30 am Annual Dinner & Auction Committee Mtg Commons, Conf Rm 2

April 2018

Sat, Apr 21 TBD Potpourri Move-In Day Field House
Thur, Apr 26 TBD Potpourri JBS Pre-Sale Field House
Sat, Apr 28 7:30-1:00 pm 2018 POTPOURRI SALE Field House

May 2018

Sat, May 12 6 pm ANNUAL DINNER & AUCTION TBD
Wed, May 16 8:30-9:30 am Family Network Committee Meeting Commons, Conf Rm 2
Thur, May 17 10:30 am Parent Council Final Meeting & Luncheon Commons, Conf Rm 2 & Haertter Hall Lobby
Thur, May 31 6 pm SENIOR & SENIOR PARENT PICNIC TBD