Upcoming Meetings & Events

All Burroughs parents are members of the JBS Parents Council. Volunteering your time with any of the committees is a wonderful way to meet other parents. Remember, it's never too late to sign up. All are always welcome!

The chairs of the committees are listed online. Contact information can be found in the JBS Buzz Book or on the JBS App. 

2018-2019 School Year*

Date

Time

Event

Location

Mon, Nov 12 7:00-9:00 PM Burroughs Bakery 7th-Grade Parent Baking Party FACS Kitchen/STAR Building
Tue, Nov 13 8:30 AM Burroughs Bakery Baking Party Sheila Mills' Home
Tue, Nov 13 8:30-9:30 AM Parenting Together: The 8th Grade Year Conf Rm 2
Tue, Nov 13 8:30-9:30 AM Summer Opp's Fair Meeting Conf Rm 2
Wed, Nov 14 9:00 AM-3:00 PM Burroughs Bakery Wrapping Conf Rm 2
Thu, Nov 15 9:00 AM-3:00 PM Burroughs Bakery Wrapping Conf Rm 2
Fri, Nov 16 8:30-11:30 AM Potpourri Sort Pink House
Fri, Nov 16 9:00 AM-3:00 PM Burroughs Bakery Wrapping Conf Rm 2
Fri, Nov 16 3:30 PM Unique Boutique Set-up Commons
Fri, Nov 16 7th/8th Grade Party Commons
Sat, Nov 17 10:00 AM-4:00 PM Unique Boutique Commons
Sun, Nov 18 10:00 AM-4:00 PM Unique Boutique Commons
Tue, Nov 27 8:30 AM Annual Dinner & Auction Meeting Conf Rm 2
Tue, Nov 27 3:30-4:30 PM Faculty-Led Book Club Conf Rm 3
Tue, Nov 27 6:30-9:00 PM Potpourri Sip 'n Sort Pink House
Wed, Nov 28 8:30 AM Family Network Meeting Conf Rm 2
Fri, Nov 30 8:30-10:00 AM Parenting Book Club Conf Rm 2
Tue Dec 4 8:30-9:30 AM Summer Opp's Fair Meeting Conf Rm 2
Fri, Dec 7 8:30-11:30 AM Potpourri Sort Pink House
Tue, Dec 18 8:30-11:30 AM Potpourri Sort Pink House
Tue, Jan 8 8:30-9:30 AM Summer Opp's Fair Meeting STAR 2
Wed, Jan 9 8:30-9:30 AM Potpourri Meeting Conf Rm 2
Wed, Jan 9 9:30-11:30 AM Potpourri Sort Pink House
Tue, Jan 15 8:30-9:30 AM Summer Opp's Fair Meeting STAR 2
Sat, Jan 19 8:30-11:30 AM Potpourri Sort Pink House
Fri, Jan 25 8:30-10:00 AM Parenting Book Club Conf Rm 2
Sat, Jan 26 10:00 AM Summer Opportunities Fair Field House
Tue, Jan 29 8:30 AM Annual Dinner & Auction Meeting Conf Rm 2
Tue, Jan 29 8:30-11:30 AM Potpourri Sort Pink House
Fri, Feb 1 8:30-11:30 AM Potpourri Sort Pink House
Tue, Feb 5 3:30-4:30 PM Faculty-Led Book Club Conf Rm 3
Tue, Feb 5 6:30-9:00 PM Potpourri Sip 'n Sort Pink House
Wed, Feb 6 8:30-9:30 AM Parents Council Meeting Conf Rm 2
Wed, Feb 6 7:00-9:00 PM Back to School Night Campus/TBD
Fri, Feb 15 8:30-11:30 AM Potpourri Sort Pink House
Tue, Feb 26 8:30 AM Annual Dinner & Auction Meeting Conf Rm 2
Wed, Feb 27 8:30-9:30 AM Potpourri Meeting Conf Rm 2
Fri, Mar 8 8:30-10:00 AM Parenting Book Club Conf Rm 2
Tue, Mar 12 8:30 AM Annual Dinner & Auction Meeting Conf Rm 2
Tue, Mar 12 8:30-11:30 AM Potpourri Sort Pink House
Sat, Mar 23 8:30-11:30 AM Potpourri Sort Pink House
Tue, Apr 2 8:30-11:30 AM Potpourri Sort Pink House
Wed, Apr 3 8:30-9:30 AM Potpourri Meeting Conf Rm 2
Fri, Apr 12 8:30-10:00 AM Parenting Book Club Conf Rm 2
Fri, Apr 12 8:30-11:30 AM Potpourri Sort Pink House
Sat, Apr 20 7:30 AM-1:00 PM Potpourri Move-In Day Field House
Tue, Apr 23 8:30 AM Annual Dinner & Auction Meeting Conf Rm 2
Tue, Apr 23 3:30-4:30 PM Faculty-Led Book Club Conf Rm 3
Thu, Apr 25 5:30-6:30 PM Potpourri Presale Field House
Sat, Apr 27 7:30 AM-1:00 PM Potpourri General Sale Field House
Tue, May 7 8:30-9:30 AM Potpourri Meeting Conf Rm 2
Wed, May 8 8:30 AM Family Network Meeting Conf Rm 2
Sat, May 11 6:00 PM Annual Dinner & Auction TBD
Thu, May 16 10:30-11:30 AM Final Parents Council Board Meeting; Luncheon follows at 11:30 Conf Rm 2; Luncheon TBD

*Check back as schedule will be updated.