Upcoming Meetings & Events

All Burroughs parents are members of the JBS Parents Council. Volunteering your time with any of the committees is a wonderful way to meet other parents. Remember, it's never too late to sign up. All are always welcome!

The chairs of the committees are listed online. Contact information can be found in the JBS Buzz Book or on the JBS App. 

Date Time Event Location
Mon. Nov. 4, 19 12:00-1:15 PM Parenting Together: The 9th Grade Year Conf Room 2
Tue. Nov. 5, 19 12:00-1:00 PM Parenting Together: The 11th Grade Year Conf Room 1&2
Wed, Nov 6, 19 8:30 AM Parents Council Meeting Conf Room 2
Wed, Nov 6, 19 12:00-1:00 PM Parenting Together: The 10th Grade Year Conf Room 2
Wed, Nov 6, 19 5:00-6:00 PM Faculty-Led Book Club Conf Room 3
Thur. Nov. 7, 19 8:30-9:30 AM Parenting Together: The 12th Grade Year Conf Room 2
Fri, Nov 8, 19 6:30 PM 8th Grade Parent Dinner Commons
Tue, Nov 12, 19 8:30 AM Unique Boutique Meeting Conf Room 2
Fri, Nov 15, 19 8:30-10:00 AM Parenting Book Club Conf Room 2
Fri. Nov. 15, 19 12:00-1:00 PM Parenting Together: The 8th Grade Year Conf Room 1&2
Tue, Nov 19, 19 8:30 AM Annual Dinner & Auction Meeting Conf Room 2
Wed, Nov 20, 19 8:30-9:30 AM Family Network Meeting Conf Room 1&2
Sat, Nov 23, 19 10:00 AM-4:00 PM Unique Boutique Haertter Hall/Commons
Sun, Nov 24, 19 10:00 AM-4:00 PM Unique Boutique Haertter Hall/Commons
Tue, Dec 10, 19 8:30 AM Unique Boutique Wrap-Up Meeting Conf Room 2
Tue, Jan 7, 20 8:30 AM Annual Dinner & Auction Meeting Conf Room 2
Wed, Jan 15, 20 8:30 AM Potpourri Meeting Conf Room 2
Fri, Jan 24, 20 8:30-10:00 AM Parenting Book Club Conf Room 2
Tue, Feb 4, 20 8:30 AM Annual Dinner & Auction Meeting Conf Room 2
Wed, Feb 5, 20 8:30 AM Parents Council Meeting Conf Room 2
Thu, Feb 13, 20 1:00-2:15 PM Family Network Meeting (student panel & lunch) Conf Room 1&2
Thu, Feb 20, 20 12:00 PM Faculty-Led Book Club Classroom 1, Library
Wed, Feb 26, 20 8:30 AM Potpourri Meeting Conf Room 2
Fri, Feb 28, 20 8:30-10:00 AM Parenting Book Club Conf Room 2
Tue, Mar 3, 20 8:30 AM Annual Dinner & Auction Meeting Conf Room 2
Wed, Apr 1, 20 8:30 AM Potpourri Meeting Conf Room 2
Tue, Apr 7, 20 8:30 AM Annual Dinner & Auction Meeting Conf Room 1
Wed, Apr 15, 20 3:30-4:30 PM Faculty-Led Book Club Conf Room 3
Fri, Apr 17, 20 8:30-10:00 AM Parenting Book Club Conf Room 2
Sat, Apr 18, 20 7:00 AM Potpourri Move-In Field House
Sat, Apr 25, 20 7:30 AM Potpourri Field House
Thu, Apr 30, 20 2:00-7:00 PM Annual Dinner & Auction Craft Day Conf Room 2
Wed, May 6, 20 8:30 AM Potpourri Wrap-Up Meeting Conf Room 2
Sat, May 9, 20 6:00 PM Annual Dinner & Auction Field House
Wed, May 13, 20 8:30-9:30 AM Family Network Meeting Conf Room 1&2
Thu, May 14, 20 10:30 AM Final Parents Council Meeting; Luncheon at 11:30 Conf Room 1&2/Haertter Hall