Upcoming Meetings & Events

All Burroughs parents are members of the JBS Parents Council. Parents Council functions include fund-raising, service to school, support and education for parents, and much more.

Volunteering your time to any of the Parents Council committees is a wonderful way to meet other parents. Remember, it's never too late to sign up. All are always welcome!

The chairs of the committees are listed online. Contact information can be found in the JBS Buzz Book or on the JBS App. 

2017-2018 School Year

DATE TIME EVENT LOCATION

November 2017

Tues, Nov 14 8:30-10:30 am Annual Dinner & Auction Committee Mtg Commons, Conf Rm 2
Tues, Nov 14 8:45 am UB Baking Party: Crazy for Cookies Helen Kouvelis' house
Wed, Nov 15 9 am-3 pm UB Edibles Wrapping Session Commons, Conf Rm 2
Thur, Nov 16 9 am-3 pm UB Edibles Wrapping Session Commons, Conf Rm 2
Fri, Nov 17 9 am-3 pm UB Edibles Wrapping Session Commons, Conf Rm 2
Fri, Nov 17 8:30-11:30 am Potpourri Sort Pink House
Sat, Nov 18 10 am-4 pm 2017 UNIQUE BOUTIQUE Brauer Building
Sun, Nov 19 10 am-4 pm 2017 UNIQUE BOUTIQUE Brauer Building
Wed, Nov 29 8:30-9:30 am Family Network Committee Meeting Commons, Conf Rm 2
Wed, Nov 29 8:30-11:30 am Potpourri Sort Pink House

December 2017

Fri, Dec 1 8:30-10 am Parenting Book Club Commons, Conf Rm 2
Fri, Dec 8 8:30-11:30 am Potpourri Sort Pink House
Fri, Dec 8 4 pm 11th Grade Parenting Together TBD

January 2018

Fri, Jan 5 8:30-11:30 am Potpourri Sort Pink House
Tues, Jan 9 3:30-4:30 pm Faculty-Led Book Club Commons, Conf Rm 3
Wed, Jan 10 8:30-9:30 am Potpourri Meeting Commons, Conf Rm 2
Wed, Jan 10 9:30-11:30 am Potpourri Sort Pink House
Wed, Jan 10 7 pm 8th Grade Parenting Together Haertter Hall
Tues, Jan 16 8:30-10:30 am Annual Dinner & Auction Committee Mtg Commons, Conf Rm 2
Fri, Jan 19 8:15-9:15 am Internat'l Student Exchange (ISE) Mtg Commons, Conf Rm 2
Sat, Jan 20 8:30-11:30 am Potpourri Sort Pink House
Fri, Jan 26 8:30-10 am Parenting Book Club Commons, Conf Rm 2
Fri, Jan 26 8:30-11:30 am Potpourri Sort Pink House
Sat, Jan 27 TBD 2018 SUMMER OPPORTUNITIES FAIR Whitfield School
Wed, Jan 31 8:30-9:30 am Parent Council Meeting Commons, Conf Rm 2

February 2018

Wed, Feb 7 8:30-10 am Unique Boutique Wrap-Up Meeting Commons, Conf Rm 2
Tues, Feb 13 8:30-10:30 am Annual Dinner & Auction Committee Mtg Commons, Conf Rm 2
Wed, Feb 14 12:30-2:30 pm Family Network Committee Meeting Commons, Conf Rm 1 and 2
Thur, Feb 15 6:30-9 pm Potpourri Sip N Sort Pink House
Fri, Feb 16 8:15-9:15 am Internat'l Student Exchange (ISE) Mtg Commons, Conf Rm 2
Fri, Feb 23 8:30-10 am Parenting Book Club Commons, Conf Rm 2
Fri, Feb 23 8:30-11:30 am Potpourri Sort Pink House
Wed, Feb 28 8:30-9:30 am Potpourri Meeting Commons, Conf Rm 2

March 2018

Sat, Mar 3 8:30-11:30 am Potpourri Sort Pink House
Mon, Mar 5 8:15 am ISE Speaker at Assembly Haertter Hall
Tues, Mar 6 7-8:30 pm 8th Grade Conversations that Count TBD
Wed, Mar 7 8:30-11:30 am Potpourri Sort Pink House
Thur, Mar 8 8:15 am ISE Fashion Show at Assembly Haertter Hall
Fri, Mar 9 5:30 pm INTERNATIONAL DINNER TBD
Tues, Mar 13 3:30-4:30 pm Faculty-Led Book Club Commons, Conf Rm 3

April 2018

Wed, Apr 4 8:30-9:30 am Potpourri Meeting Commons, Conf Rm 2
Thur, Apr 5 8:30-11:30 am Potpourri Sort Pink House
Fri, Apr 13 8:30-10 am Parenting Book Club Commons, Conf Rm 2
Fri, Apr 13 8:30-11:30 am Potpourri Sort Pink House
Sat, Apr 21 TBD Potpourri Move-In Day Field House
Thur, Apr 26 TBD Potpourri JBS Pre-Sale Field House
Sat, Apr 28 7:30-1:00 pm 2018 POTPOURRI SALE Field House

May 2018

Tues, May 8 3:30-4:30 pm Faculty-Led Book Club Commons, Conf Rm 3
Sat, May 12 6 pm ANNUAL DINNER & AUCTION TBD
Wed, May 16 8:30-9:30 am Family Network Committee Meeting Commons, Conf Rm 2
Thur, May 17 10:30 am Parent Council Final Meeting & Luncheon Commons, Conf Rm 2 & Haertter Hall Lobby
Thur, May 31 6 pm SENIOR & SENIOR PARENT PICNIC TBD