Evening & Weekend Opportunities

It is not mandatory to attend committee meetings during the day to get involved with your fellow Burroughs families. Take a quick look at Parents Council activities and events that occur outside traditional work hours and get more involved with the Burroughs community.  Select the link to the right of the activity for detailed information.

Volunteer Opportunities   

Tue, Oct 23  7 PM Annual Dinner & Auction Meeting Rosalita's (Des Peres)
Sat, Oct 27 8:30-11:30 AM Potpourri Sort Pink House
Thu, Nov 1 6:00 PM JBS Signatures Crafting Session FACS Room/STAR Building
Mon, Nov 12 7:00-9:00 PM Incredible Edibles 7th-Grade Parent Baking Party FACS Kitchen/STAR Building
Fri, Nov 16 3:30 PM Unique Boutique Set-up Commons
Sat, Nov 17 8:00 AM-4:00 PM Unique Boutique Commons
Fri, Nov 18 4:00-6:00 PM Unique Boutique Take-down Commons
Tue, Nov 27 6:30-9:00 PM Potpourri Sip 'n Sort Pink House
Sat, Jan 19 8:30-11:30 AM Potpourri Sort Pink House
Fri, Jan 25 5:00-7:00 PM Summer Opportunities Fair Field House
Tue, Feb 5 6:30-9:00 PM Potpourri Sip 'n Sort Pink House
Sat, Mar 23 8:30-11:30 AM Potpourri Sort Pink House
Sat, Apr 20 7:00-1:00 PM Potpourri Move-In Day Field House
Thur, Apr 25 5:30-6:30 PM Potpourri Presale Field House
Sat, Apr 27 7:30 AM-1:00 PM Potpourri General Sale Field House

Events

Thur, Oct 11   Bonsack Gallery Opening Bonsack Gallery
Fri, Oct 12   STAR Building Dedication Campus
Wed, Oct 17 7:00-8:30 PM Parent-to-Parent Technology Event Newman Auditorium/STAR Building
Sat, Nov 17 10:00 AM-4:00 PM Unique Boutique Commons
Sun, Nov 18 10:00 AM-4:00 PM Unique Boutique Commons
Sat, Jan 26 10:00 AM Summer Opportunities Fair Field House
Wed, Feb 6 7:00-9:00 PM Back to School Night Campus
Thur, Apr 25 5:30-6:30 PM Potpourri Presale Field House
Sat, Apr 27 7:30 AM-1:00 PM Potpourri General Sale Field House
Sat, May 11 6:00 PM Annual Dinner & Auction TBD